Icon Sprite Social Accounts Sprite

Patient Reviews

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 14, 2017

I choose Dr. Zavell for my breast augmentation surgery this summer. To say that the experience was amazing is an extreme understatement! I was impressed from the time I walked into the office for my initial consultation appointment through my last follow-up appointment. Dr. Zavell is very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took his time to thoroughly explain the procedure, potential risks, and recovery process. He was also very focused on my cosmetic goal (I wanted larger, natural looking breasts). The process was flawless and I could not possibly be happier with my results! I would recommend Dr. Zavell to anyone and will absolutely be returning to him for future cosmetic needs. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

July 6, 2017

When I first met with dr zavell I knew right away he was going to be everything I wanted in a surgeon and then some. He's extremely understanding and down to earth and explains exactly what you need to know. His staff and nurse Sarah are some of the warmest people I've had the pleasure of meeting. They took such great care of me and made sure I felt as comfortable as possible through the entire process. And to top it all off my results completely exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to go through with breast augmentation. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

March 15, 2017

I was diagnosed with breast cancer 6 years ago. I was told I needed a double mastectomy and reconstructivery surgery if desired. I desired. I selected Dr Zavell for my series of reconstruction at the recommendation of my ob gyn. I was as content as possible with the result of my reconstruction. So....lately I decided I needed some facial sprucing up. Dr Zavell is who I trust and believe in. I went in for a consultation...he is honest and forthcoming with all pertinent information. He lets you ponder...he does not push. He understands women. I decided to have him perform a lower face lift and I am 100% satisfied with the results. He is such a great surgeon! I trust him implicitly. Both Dr Zavell and his staff are so kind...thoughtful....and considerate.....I just really really like them. ...as people and as professionals. I highly...highly recommend. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

March 7, 2017

Everyone was so warm and comforting, which made the experience absolutely worthwhile! This was my first breast augmentation and Dr. Zavell did a wonderful job! The staff was very professional and made sure all my questions and concerns were answered. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Zavell, and I would most definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about cosmetic surgery.
  View On Realself

Barbara Morris Smith

Barbara Morris Smith

January 18, 2017

Dr. Zavell, his RN, Sara Matuszewski, and the entire staff are all very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming. I have had both surgical and non-surgical treatments and I highly recommend Dr. Zavell! View On Facebook

Elisabeth Webb

Elisabeth Webb

April 8, 2016

Dr. Zavell and his team are very friendly, helpful, and professional. Strongly recommended. View On Facebook

James Baker

James Baker

2016

The augmentation that Dr Zavell did for my fiancee was nothing short of amazing. From start to finish, Dr Zavell has been professional, compassionate, and attentive to all questions. The results of the operation far surpassed my expectations and my fiancee is extremely happy we chose him. Would definitely recommend Dr Zavell!! View On Google +

Kelly Morris

Kelly Morris

March 24, 2016

Recently received the botox treatment from Dr. John Zavell and him and his staff were wonderful and I am so satisfied with the results. Thank you! View On Facebook

Cassi Schrader

Cassi Schrader

2016

Dr. Zavell and his staff are amazing. I felt completely comfortable and at ease there. I would recommend dr. Zavell 100 times over. View On Google +

Lori Jacobs

Lori Jacobs

2015

Recently had a breast augmentation. I can not say enough about the staff, and certainly not enough about Dr. Zavell. My first encounter with him, and his staff was back approx 10yrs ago, when I first had my liposuction and abdominalplasty. Of course when I was looking into breast augmentation I went back. My cosmetic surgeries has been my best investment. The perfection in his work is a reflection of the perfection I have received. The results have been better than I ever dreamed of. The care, compassion, and honesty. No words express what you will experience. Even his choice in surgical staff. Being a nurse myself, his perfection extends to who he partners with, even in the operating services. His honesty, this is his "specialty" and I know what I want, and he know what would be best, and my look and results are million times better than I expected. I could write more, the compliments are endless. Recovery was just as a perfect. When I looked into, cosmetic surgery, key factor was medial school. Dr. Zavell did graduate from the University of Michigan. Their perfection in their work, and physicians they train, I knew no matter what, I would be cared for to my expectations. Actually, my care, the treatment, the entire experience, and my results, well exceeded my expectations. Thank you again. I have never been happier with my body and in my skin. I was best investment EVER. View On Google +

Marilyn Campbell

Marilyn Campbell

2014

This was my first experience with plastic surgery, and I found Dr. Zavell and his staff to be extremely professional; making me feel very comfortable with my decision. My neck and lower face lift is subtle enough to not be obvious but still has new acquaintances thinking I'm 10 years younger than I am! Who doesn't love that! My experience was that this procedure was a piece of cake. Dr. Zavell is a magician, Lauralee is a great nurse, and Robin was a great comforter during the surgery. Thank you to everyone in his office and the staff at Bella Via. View On Google +

Gretchen Matuszewski

Gretchen Matuszewski

May 11, 2015

Dr. Zavell provides amazing results with and experience excellent staff View On Facebook

Ashton Sharp

Ashton Sharp

2015

Dr. Zavell was patient with me during the entire process, scheduling, consults, before and after my surgery. I would highly recommend him. View On Google +

Teresa Bake Hanudel

Teresa Bake Hanudel

May 13, 2015

Had a cyst on my forehead removed. Staff was great. Thank you Dr. Zavell View On Facebook

Emily Waters

Emily Waters

December 11, 2014

Dr. Zavell exceeded my expectations! His office staff, nurse as well as himself went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered. I am thrilled I listened to my friends when they encouraged me to have a consultation with Dr. Zavell. I will return and certainly will recommend! View On Facebook

Younger Me

Younger Me

2015

I am 58 and try to stay fit, however I felt my face did not match my body. To confirm those thoughts, some people thought I was older than my husband who is also 58. I was constantly thinking about improving my appearance but was not confident if cosmetic surgery was for me. It was important for me to look natural. Also, I did not want to look like a different person. I just wanted a younger version of myself. My husband insisted that I should do some homework to satisfy my urge for change. I started by researching “how to pick a plastic surgeon” and asked for recommendations from friends, estheticians and dermatologists. I visited 3 surgeons and asked about their procedures and opinions on what they would recommend for me. In my venture, I found Dr. Zavell was the most knowledgeable about the latest cosmetic procedures. His willingness to take the time to answer all my questions, his desire to listen to my wants/needs and explain in detail his process won my confidence to go through with the surgery and with him. Shortly after making my decision I received a Pre-Operative Booklet about my personal surgery. The booklet provided me with details of what to expect and how to prepare myself for the upcoming event physically and emotionally. Dr. Zavell did not leave one stone unturned in the preparation phase. It was obvious to me that he was a perfectionist! I am now happy and confident with how I look. My children and husband also love the results of my surgery. Dr. Zavell’s staff helped make my experience a positive one, as well. They were always happy, friendly, personable, knowledgeable and always on time. It is easily identifiable that Dr. Zavell and his staff have pride in their work and love what they do. Thank you!! View On Google +

Heather Webb

Heather Webb

September 10, 2014

What a great experience at Dr. Zavells office. My results were beyond my expectations. Heather Webb View On Facebook

William Basch

William Basch

2014

I was visiting a friend here in town for a few months and decided to have a nose job. He recommended Dr Zavell. Fortunately for me i was able to get into the office, have a lengthy, informative consult, and have my surgery all within two months. I had a great experience. My football crooked nose is a lot straighter now. Dr Zavell is a good doc and i would recommend him to anyone. I asked my friend if I could use his computer to post my review as I was so impressed. View On Google +

Connect With Us

MessageOur Staff

The decision to undergo cosmetic surgery is a very personal one and our mission is to honor that choice by jointly cultivating a treatment plan that will deliver results personally crafted for you. Dr. Zavell

VisitOur Office

Toledo Office

2865 N. Reynolds Rd
Ste 250A
Toledo, OH 43615

Open Today 8:30am - 4:00pm

More Info Directions (419) 214-6630

Toledo Office

2865 N. Reynolds Rd
Ste 250A
Toledo, OH 43615

Open Today 8:30am - 4:00pm

More Info Directions (419) 214-6630