Icon Sprite Social Accounts Sprite

Patient Reviews

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 29, 2018

Great bedside manner -calm and reassuring.He’s a very skilled & understanding surgeon. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 25, 2018

Dr.Zavell has been my doctor for over 25 years. I can think of no better plastic surgeon in northwest Ohio to help me with my issues. He is a skilled & talented surgeon who is sensitive to my needs, but also is a great communicator who can explain complex medical ideas & concepts. As his patient, I’ve always been well taken care of by his staff in a friendly & professional way. View On Facebook

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 24, 2018

Dr. Zavell and his nice, professional staff helped me so much during a difficult time. He always took the time to explain things and answer my questions. Breast cancer is a terrible thing, but he helped me get through the reconstruction phase with dignity and great care. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 16, 2018

Dr. Zavell and the entire staff are awesome. They're extremely professional and made me feel comfortable and stress free. Highly recommend View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 8, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Zavell office for your surgical needs. His staff is beyond friendly and caring.. I'm not just saying that.. Sara, Vicky and all the office staff will go out of their way to help you. Dr. Zavell is amazing at what he does, a true artist in his work. Highy, highy recommend him and his office :) View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 7, 2018

I have had two procedures by Dr. Zavelle and both times the results have exceeded my expectations! His knowledge and skills are amazing and his bedside manner puts you at ease. He is always professional and caring and his staff are equally amazing. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

October 4, 2018

Wonderful place to go! Sarah is literally a unicorn jumping over rainbows with sparkles. I had my first surgery ever there and Sarah and Dr. Zavell made sure that everything was taken care of and that I had nothing to worry about. Really all of the staff there is amazing .. they're kind and thoughtful and they talk you through everything..they make everything feel warm and relaxed. I won't go anywhere else! View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

September 20, 2018

I can not say enough wonderful things about how helpful everyone was, with all the paperwork, the aftercare, even home calls to check on me. Most of all my surgery (tummy tuck) looks amazing. Very little scaring. Wishing I would have done when I was 35. All I can say is if you are thinking about it. Just do it Dr. Zavell and his team truly changed my life ❤️ View On AccuRate

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

September 20, 2018

First I have to say I did a lot of research before picking a place to have my breasts done. I am so thankful I chose Dr. Zavells office!! Him and his staff are absolutely amazing(especially Sarah)!! They made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. I was very worried about them looking like real breasts and I have to say they look absolutely amazing, couldn't have asked for a better job!!! Thank you so much Dr. Zavell and staff, I will be recommending everyone of my friends to ya'll!!! View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

September 10, 2018

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY VISITS WITH DR. ZAVELL EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE ARE WONDERFUL THEY ALL MADE YOU FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. SARA WAS VERY NICE AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTION THAT I HAD UP TO SURGERY DATE. I AM ALSO PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME OF MY SURGERY AND WOULD RECOMMEND DR. ZAVELL TO ANYONE. View on AccuRate

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 19, 2018

Dr. Zavell has out done himself. He has made me feel better than I have in years! He is second to none. Thank you and you're amazing staff for such an incredible experience. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 16, 2018

Dr. Zavell and his staff are amazing. I felt completely comfortable and at ease there. I would recommend Dr. Zavell 100 times over and I will be returning there for any future procedures. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 14, 2018

Having had the good fortune of consulting with Dr. Zavell and staff I found this office to be complete in care and knowledge. They really have it together there. I felt respected the entire time and trust them to care for anyone in the same manner. Dr. Zavell made sure I understood all steps thoroughly and prioritized my comfortability. I would definitely recommend. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

June 20, 2018

I'm so glad I decided to get a second opinion and found Dr.Zavell! He is an amazing plastic surgeon who takes pride in his work and has great bedside manner. His whole team is terrific, Especially Sara his R.N. she was more than willing to answer all my husbands & I's questions and concerns. I am currently one week post op today and I'm up and moving, only taking Ibuprofen for pain now! I do have a lot of swelling which is to be expected, but very minimal bruising. No drains needed, but I did opt to have the massages before my post op appointments to help get the fluid moving...which I must say I was a bit afraid of someone massaging where I just had muscle repair inside and a scar from hip to hip outside but it didn't hurt at all. Actually it was very relaxing and I felt as if I didn't have as much pressure around my incision and I could stand a little straighter today after it also. I was very nervous about having a tummy tuck at first, but I must say Dr. Zavell couldn't have done a better job! I had Diastasis Recti and I needed my muscles repaired badly. I felt deformed in my own body and very trapped after my last child because no matter how many sit ups I would do I knew my separated muscles would never be flat again. Feeling very desperate for help I almost went with the first person I found when googling tummy tuck. I'm so glad I decided to do my research and found Dr. Zavell, a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon!! He was very quick to personally respond to my questions when I messaged him from his website and reassured me he could fix my muscles. When I first met with him at the consultation I was confident I was making the right decision. I honestly cried when I took my binder off and saw my stomach for the first time. I feel like a new person already...Thank You Dr. Zavell! View On Realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

July 17, 2017

Dr. Zavell and his entire staff are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming. He always takes the time to explain my procedure and answer my questions. I have had both surgical and non-surgical procedures and I highly recommend Dr. Zavell. View On Google Reviews

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 7, 2018

Dr. Zavell has always had great bedside manner and meets my expectations every time!!! I would not go anywhere else!!!! I refer all my family and friends to him. View On Google Review

Satisfied Patient

November 5, 2017

I am 54 years old. I was approved by insurance to have my upper eyelids lifted. I made the decision to have my lower eyelids done also, since they were puffy and tired looking. In addition, Dr. Zavell suggested using a small fat graft to fill the depression just bone my cheek bones. I couldn’t be happier. I look and feel rejuvenated. Dr. Zavell and his staff were outstanding. Each and every member of his team were friendly, compassionate, and highly professional. I also appreciated how the office ran very efficiently. I was always seen in a timely manner. I couldn’t begin to recommend a physician more highly than Dr. Zavell! Realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

August 14, 2017

I choose Dr. Zavell for my breast augmentation surgery this summer. To say that the experience was amazing is an extreme understatement! I was impressed from the time I walked into the office for my initial consultation appointment through my last follow-up appointment. Dr. Zavell is very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took his time to thoroughly explain the procedure, potential risks, and recovery process. He was also very focused on my cosmetic goal (I wanted larger, natural looking breasts). The process was flawless and I could not possibly be happier with my results! I would recommend Dr. Zavell to anyone and will absolutely be returning to him for future cosmetic needs. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

July 6, 2017

When I first met with dr zavell I knew right away he was going to be everything I wanted in a surgeon and then some. He's extremely understanding and down to earth and explains exactly what you need to know. His staff and nurse Sarah are some of the warmest people I've had the pleasure of meeting. They took such great care of me and made sure I felt as comfortable as possible through the entire process. And to top it all off my results completely exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to go through with breast augmentation. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

March 15, 2017

I was diagnosed with breast cancer 6 years ago. I was told I needed a double mastectomy and reconstructivery surgery if desired. I desired. I selected Dr Zavell for my series of reconstruction at the recommendation of my ob gyn. I was as content as possible with the result of my reconstruction. So....lately I decided I needed some facial sprucing up. Dr Zavell is who I trust and believe in. I went in for a consultation...he is honest and forthcoming with all pertinent information. He lets you ponder...he does not push. He understands women. I decided to have him perform a lower face lift and I am 100% satisfied with the results. He is such a great surgeon! I trust him implicitly. Both Dr Zavell and his staff are so kind...thoughtful....and considerate.....I just really really like them. ...as people and as professionals. I highly...highly recommend. View On realself

Satisfied Patient

Satisfied Patient

March 7, 2017

Everyone was so warm and comforting, which made the experience absolutely worthwhile! This was my first breast augmentation and Dr. Zavell did a wonderful job! The staff was very professional and made sure all my questions and concerns were answered. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Zavell, and I would most definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about cosmetic surgery.
  View On Realself

Barbara Morris Smith

Barbara Morris Smith

January 18, 2017

Dr. Zavell, his RN, Sara Matuszewski, and the entire staff are all very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming. I have had both surgical and non-surgical treatments and I highly recommend Dr. Zavell! View On Facebook

Elisabeth Webb

Elisabeth Webb

April 8, 2016

Dr. Zavell and his team are very friendly, helpful, and professional. Strongly recommended. View On Facebook

James Baker

James Baker

2016

The augmentation that Dr Zavell did for my fiancee was nothing short of amazing. From start to finish, Dr Zavell has been professional, compassionate, and attentive to all questions. The results of the operation far surpassed my expectations and my fiancee is extremely happy we chose him. Would definitely recommend Dr Zavell!! View On Google +

Kelly Morris

Kelly Morris

March 24, 2016

Recently received the botox treatment from Dr. John Zavell and him and his staff were wonderful and I am so satisfied with the results. Thank you! View On Facebook

Cassi Schrader

Cassi Schrader

2016

Dr. Zavell and his staff are amazing. I felt completely comfortable and at ease there. I would recommend dr. Zavell 100 times over. View On Google +

Lori Jacobs

Lori Jacobs

2015

Recently had a breast augmentation. I can not say enough about the staff, and certainly not enough about Dr. Zavell. My first encounter with him, and his staff was back approx 10yrs ago, when I first had my liposuction and abdominalplasty. Of course when I was looking into breast augmentation I went back. My cosmetic surgeries has been my best investment. The perfection in his work is a reflection of the perfection I have received. The results have been better than I ever dreamed of. The care, compassion, and honesty. No words express what you will experience. Even his choice in surgical staff. Being a nurse myself, his perfection extends to who he partners with, even in the operating services. His honesty, this is his "specialty" and I know what I want, and he know what would be best, and my look and results are million times better than I expected. I could write more, the compliments are endless. Recovery was just as a perfect. When I looked into, cosmetic surgery, key factor was medial school. Dr. Zavell did graduate from the University of Michigan. Their perfection in their work, and physicians they train, I knew no matter what, I would be cared for to my expectations. Actually, my care, the treatment, the entire experience, and my results, well exceeded my expectations. Thank you again. I have never been happier with my body and in my skin. I was best investment EVER. View On Google +

Marilyn Campbell

Marilyn Campbell

2014

This was my first experience with plastic surgery, and I found Dr. Zavell and his staff to be extremely professional; making me feel very comfortable with my decision. My neck and lower face lift is subtle enough to not be obvious but still has new acquaintances thinking I'm 10 years younger than I am! Who doesn't love that! My experience was that this procedure was a piece of cake. Dr. Zavell is a magician, Lauralee is a great nurse, and Robin was a great comforter during the surgery. Thank you to everyone in his office and the staff at Bella Via. View On Google +

Gretchen Matuszewski

Gretchen Matuszewski

May 11, 2015

Dr. Zavell provides amazing results with and experience excellent staff View On Facebook

Ashton Sharp

Ashton Sharp

2015

Dr. Zavell was patient with me during the entire process, scheduling, consults, before and after my surgery. I would highly recommend him. View On Google +

Teresa Bake Hanudel

Teresa Bake Hanudel

May 13, 2015

Had a cyst on my forehead removed. Staff was great. Thank you Dr. Zavell View On Facebook

Emily Waters

Emily Waters

December 11, 2014

Dr. Zavell exceeded my expectations! His office staff, nurse as well as himself went above and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered. I am thrilled I listened to my friends when they encouraged me to have a consultation with Dr. Zavell. I will return and certainly will recommend! View On Facebook

Younger Me

Younger Me

2015

I am 58 and try to stay fit, however I felt my face did not match my body. To confirm those thoughts, some people thought I was older than my husband who is also 58. I was constantly thinking about improving my appearance but was not confident if cosmetic surgery was for me. It was important for me to look natural. Also, I did not want to look like a different person. I just wanted a younger version of myself. My husband insisted that I should do some homework to satisfy my urge for change. I started by researching “how to pick a plastic surgeon” and asked for recommendations from friends, estheticians and dermatologists. I visited 3 surgeons and asked about their procedures and opinions on what they would recommend for me. In my venture, I found Dr. Zavell was the most knowledgeable about the latest cosmetic procedures. His willingness to take the time to answer all my questions, his desire to listen to my wants/needs and explain in detail his process won my confidence to go through with the surgery and with him. Shortly after making my decision I received a Pre-Operative Booklet about my personal surgery. The booklet provided me with details of what to expect and how to prepare myself for the upcoming event physically and emotionally. Dr. Zavell did not leave one stone unturned in the preparation phase. It was obvious to me that he was a perfectionist! I am now happy and confident with how I look. My children and husband also love the results of my surgery. Dr. Zavell’s staff helped make my experience a positive one, as well. They were always happy, friendly, personable, knowledgeable and always on time. It is easily identifiable that Dr. Zavell and his staff have pride in their work and love what they do. Thank you!! View On Google +

Heather Webb

Heather Webb

September 10, 2014

What a great experience at Dr. Zavells office. My results were beyond my expectations. Heather Webb View On Facebook

William Basch

William Basch

2014

I was visiting a friend here in town for a few months and decided to have a nose job. He recommended Dr Zavell. Fortunately for me i was able to get into the office, have a lengthy, informative consult, and have my surgery all within two months. I had a great experience. My football crooked nose is a lot straighter now. Dr Zavell is a good doc and i would recommend him to anyone. I asked my friend if I could use his computer to post my review as I was so impressed. View On Google +

Connect With Us

MessageOur Staff

The decision to undergo cosmetic surgery is a very personal one and our mission is to honor that choice by jointly cultivating a treatment plan that will deliver results personally crafted for you. Dr. Zavell

VisitOur Office

Toledo Office

2865 N. Reynolds Rd
Ste 250A
Toledo, OH 43615

Open Today 8:00am - 5:00pm

More Info Directions (419) 214-6630

Toledo Office

2865 N. Reynolds Rd
Ste 250A
Toledo, OH 43615

Open Today 8:00am - 5:00pm

More Info Directions (419) 214-6630